Post by account_disabled on Mar 6, 2024 4:41:51 GMT
Have you ever heard the motto: “Whatever cannot be measured cannot be improved” ? It is a phrase from the world of marketing, attributed to the physicist and mathematician William Thomson Kelvin , which confirms the importance of using performance indicators or Key Performance Indicators (KPI) that allow you to objectively verify whether the marketing strategy you have implemented is giving the results you want or if, on the contrary, it is necessary for you to make changes to get back on the right path. Without going any further, one of the KPIs that all companies must always keep in mind is the Cost Per Lead (CPL), since it allows you to know the exact profitability of your actions. Do you want to know what CPL is in marketing, why it is so important and how you can calculate it? In this article, we explain everything to you. CTA Post What is CPL in marketing? In the digital marketing sector there are several actions to capture leads , that is, potential clients. However, one of the great challenges for companies is to do it in the most effective way possible, given that the fewer resources needed when attracting potential clients , the greater the profitability that can be obtained.
This is precisely what CPL allows you to measure in marketing. Specifically, CPL is a metric that allows you to calculate how much money on average it has cost you to add a record to the database of potential clients. In other words, the main objective of calculating the CPL in marketing is to be able to assess whether the investment Europe Mobile Number List you have made in advertising campaigns is profitable or not . From this information, it will be possible to optimize it to reduce the cost of the CPL and thus obtain greater benefits. However, it is very important not to confuse CPL with Cost Per Acquisition (CPA). The latter, although it is also a fundamental KPI when evaluating any marketing strategy, refers to the generation of sales , that is, to the leads that have progressed through the sales funnel and have become customers . Formula to calculate CPL Calculating CPL in marketing is very simple. You just have to divide the investment made to obtain leads by the total number of leads acquired . In this way, you will obtain a result that will be what it cost you on average to enter a new record of a potential client in your database.
Formula-cpl So that you can understand it better, let's give an example: Imagine that you have carried out an advertising campaign on Instagram , which consists of downloading a free ebook with valuable content for your target audience. To download it, users must enter their contact information. Therefore, every time it is downloaded, you will get a new lead. In this way, if you have invested €650 in carrying out this campaign and you have acquired 200 leads , this will mean that you have obtained a CPL of €3.25. CPL= 650 € / 200 leads = 3,25 € In this case, it is not possible to establish whether it is a high or low CPL , since this will depend on the objective set , the sector in which one works or the profitability that one wishes to obtain. CPL strategies in marketing As we have already mentioned, there is a wide variety of CPL strategies and actions in marketing. Here are some examples: SEO Positioning SEO positioning ( from English, Search Engine Optimize) allows you to obtain new leads through the positioning of the company's website in search engines such as Google. That is, the objective is for the website to appear in the first positions of the search results , with the purpose of having potential clients visit it.